Saturday, February 27, 2010

I-League 2nd division comes to Bangalore

Bangalore will host the I-League 2nd Division qualifiers; national football event for the second-best set of teams. Bangalore will be home for the Group A teams. Other two venues for the I-League 2nd division are Delhi (Group B) and Tripura (Group C).

21 teams divided in 3 groups are participating in the qualifying rounds. Top two teams from each group will qualify for the final round. In the final round, 2 relegated teams from last years I-League 1st Division, Mohammedan Sporting and Vasco S.C, will join the 6 qualifiers. The two top teams from the final round will qualify for the next edition of  I-League 1st Division.

The qualifying round matches kick-off  from March 26 and to be played till April 25. The I-League 2nd division final round will take place at the end of April or first week of May.

Group A
Group B
Group C
HAL (Bangalore) Sesa Football Academy (Goa) Guwahati Town Club (Assam)
BEML (Bangalore) ONGC (Mumbai) Oil India (Assam)
Malabar United (Kerala) Simla Youngs (Delhi) JCB Bhilai (Chhattisgarh)
Titanium (Kerala) Indian National Football Club (Delhi) Ar-Hima (Meghalaya)
Golden Thread (Kerala) Hindustan Football Club (Delhi) Denzong Boys (Sikkim)
SBT (Kerala) New Delhi Heroes (Delhi) NISA (Manipur)
Chandni F.C (Kerala) Amity United (Haryana) Mumbai United (Mumbai)

No comments:

Post a Comment