Wednesday, February 17, 2010

Quarter final league stage of U-21 National starts from February 18

8 top state teams will be fighting in the quarter-final league stage of the Dutta Ray Trophy.

With Haryana, Punjab, Jharkhand, and Andhra Pradesh having already made to the quarter final round by emerging victorious in their respective clusters yesterday, it was rest to the other four teams today.

Delhi, Goa, Kerala, and Meghalaya made through to the last eight by winning their final preliminary round league matches today.

Match results
Delhi 11 beat Daman and Diu 0
Assam 0 drew with Tamil Nadu 0
Goa 5 beat Uttar Pradesh 0 
Kerala 4 beat Manipur 0
Gujrat 0 drew with Jammu and Kashmir 0
Meghalaya 1 beat Maharashtra 0

Quarter final group
Group A: Punjab, Haryana, Delhi, and Goa
Group B: Andhra Pradesh, Kerala, Meghalaya, and Jharkhand.

The quarter final league round kicks-off from February 18.

No comments:

Post a Comment