Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Chhetri and Johnson to receive I-League awards

The President of the All India Football Federation (AIFF) Mr. Praful Patel Chaired the Executive Committee Meeting at All India Football Federation Headquarters, Football House in the Capital on May 14, 2014 (Wednesday).

The Committee congratulated recipients of the I-League Awards who were voted by all the Captains and the Coaches of all the participating Clubs.

The recipients of the Awards stay as follows: 
  • Best Player of I-League: Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC)
  • Best Goalkeeper of I-League: Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC)
  • Best Defender of I-League: John Johnson (Bengaluru FC)
  • Best Midfielder of I-League: Douhou Pierre (Pune FC)
  • Best Forward of I-League: Sunil Chhetri (Bengaluru FC)
  • Best Referee of I-League: Pratap Singh (from Uttarakhand)
  • Best Assistant Referee of I-League: Sapan Kennedy (from Manipur) 

No comments:

Post a Comment