Wednesday, June 4, 2014

Shankar and Siam drafted in 30-member Asian Games camp, camp in Bangalore from July 1

AIFF Media 

National Coach Wim Koevermans has named his squad of 30 for the training Camp for the Incehon Asian Games. The Camp kicks-off in Bangalore from July 1 -20, 2014. 

Under-19 international and Bengaluru FC (BFC) player Shankar has been included in the squad. After playing a successful season with BFC, Siam Hangal too finds himself in the 30-member squad. 

Captain Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, and Francis Fernandes are the three senior players who have been named in the squad. The rest of the squad comprise of U-23 Players.

All India Football Federation will also provide an exposure tour for the Team after the Camp in Bangalore is over.


GOALKEEPERS: Amrinder Singh, Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, Ravi Kumar, Kamaljit Singh.

DEFENDERS: Pritam Kotal, Keenan Almeida, Deepak Devrani, Joyner Lourenco, Shankar Sampingiraj, Sandesh Jhingan, Sanjay Balmuchu, Salam Singh, Narayan Das, Shouvik Ghosh.

MIDFIELDERS: Pronoy Halder, Rowlin Borges, Clifton Dias, Alwyn George, Siam Hangal, Lalrindika Ralte, Dhanpal Ganesh, Milan Singh.

FORWARDS: Francis Fernandes (Senior Player), Romeo Fernandez, Seiminlen Doungel, Sunil Chhetri (Senior Player), Robin Singh (Senior Player), Haokip Thongkoshim, Alesh Sawant, Mandar Rao Dessai.

No comments:

Post a Comment