Monday, July 21, 2014

Chhetri, Robin, Siam, and Shankar leave for Czech Republic with Indian squad

AIFF Media

A 25-member Indian squad left for Czech Republic for a 19-day exposure tour for preparation for the forthcoming Incheon Asian Games. The Team would be back on August 8, 2014. 

Four Players from the original 29-member squad – Deepak Devrani, Shouvik Ghosh, Sanjay Balmuchu, and Romeo Fernandes who were practicing under National Coach Wim Koevermans have been released from the camp and didn’t travel to Czech Republic.

The Indian squad will play three matches during the period against three different Clubs -- Senco Doubravka, FK Most and TJ Domazlice. The Team will be based in Pilsen. 

Furthermore, the squad will also be travelling to China for another exposure Tour from August 25-September 8 where they would be playing two matches against Shanghai FC and JiangSu. 

Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, and Francis Fernandes are the three Senior Players who are part of the squad. The rest of the squad comprise of U-23 players.

The 25-member squad presently which travelled to Czech Republic is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Amrinder Singh, Ravi Kumar, Kamaljit Singh.
DEFENDERS: Pritam Kotal, Keenan Almeida, Joyner Lourenco, Shankar Sampingiraj, Sandesh Jhingan, Salam Singh, Narayan Das
MIDFIELDERS: Pronoy Halder, Rowlin Borges, Clifton Dias, Alwyn George, Siam Hangal, Lalrindika Ralte, Dhanpal Ganesh, Milan Singh
FORWARDS: Francis Fernandes (Senior Player), Seiminlen Doungel, Sunil Chhetri (Senior Player), Robin Singh (Senior Player), Haokip Thongkoshim, Alesh Sawant, Mandar Rao Desai  

No comments:

Post a Comment