Thursday, November 23, 2023

Bengaluru FC lift BDFA Super Division League 2023-24

The young turks of Bengaluru FC lifted the 2023-24 edition of BDFA Super Division League by remaining unbeaten in the entire league. Previous year winner Sporting Club Bengaluru had to content with the second spot this time. 

The record 19-team league ended yesterday at the Bangalore Football Stadium while the prize distribution ceremony happened today noon at the same venue. 

The Bengaluru boys completed the won the league with two round to spare. They had an epic run in the league with 16 win and 2 draw. 

After eneding league engagement with least number of pointsYoung Challengers FC, Bangalore Dream United FC, and FC Deccan are relegated to BDFA A Division. FC Deccan must feel unlucky as they were tied at same points with Rebel FC with a better goal difference, however the latter came out of relegation scare with a head-to-head 3-2 win at the penultimate match of the Super Division League. 

  • George Hoover Cup (Winner) - Bengaluru FC 
  • CMH Basha Cup (Runner up) - Sporting Club Bengaluru 
  • Fair Play Award - HAL 
  • Top Scorers - Shlok Tiwari (17 Goals - Kodagu FC) 


No comments:

Post a Comment