Thursday, June 17, 2010

47th Dr. B C Roy Trophy: Karnataka beat Goa

Continuing the good run from the qualifier stage, Karnataka convincingly defeated Goa 3-0 in their first quarter-final match from Group A. Amouse, Prakash Majumdar, and Nagraj scored a goal each for the defending champs. In the other match played from the same group, Uttarakhand defeated Meghalaya 2-1.

Karnataka plays their next match on Saturday, June 19, 4 pm against Meghalaya.

No comments:

Post a Comment