Wednesday, June 2, 2010

47th under-19 nationals

Winner of last edition, Karnataka is grouped in cluster I of the 47th Dr. B C Roy Trophy, junior national football championship. This national championship for the less than 19 age group will be played in Kolkata from June 5.

A total of 28 states are grouped in 7 clusters. Cluster I consists of Karnataka, Meghalaya, Chhattisgarh, and Rajasthan. Winner from each cluster plus the 2nd best ranked team from the 7 clusters will qualify for the quarter-final stage.

Quarter-final round is divided to two groups, A and B. Top 2 teams from each group will qualify for the semi-final.

Cluster I fixture:
  • June 5, 2010: Karnataka vs. Chhattisgarh
  • June 5, 2010: Meghalaya vs. Rajasthan
  • June 7, 2010: Chhattisgarh vs. Meghalaya
  • June 7, 2010: Karnataka vs. Rajasthan
  • June 9, 2010: Chhattisgarh vs. Rajasthan
  • June 9, 2010: Karnataka vs. Meghalaya

Quarter-final round:

Group A Group B
  • Winner cluster I 
  • Winner cluster IV
  • Winner cluster V
  • 2nd best team
  • Winner cluster II
  • Winner cluster III
  • Winner cluster VI
  • Winner cluster VII

No comments:

Post a Comment