Monday, January 31, 2011

BDFA XI lifts Don Bosco - Fr. Mcferran Trophy

Displaying a stellar performance, BDFA XI defeated local outfit Arrows FC 3-1 and won the Don Bosco - Fr. Mcferran Trophy. BDFA XI had earlier won the tourney on 2006, they were runners up on the 2008 edition.

BEML striker Stephen scored a brace in the 10th and 85th minute and MEG striker N Hamar scored the other goal in the 29th minute of the match. S Gilberd reduced the margin for Arrows FC in the 62nd minute. 

Winning this prestigious knock-out tournament, BDFA XI bagged a cash incentive of Rs.25,000/-. In the best player’s category, Chethan Kumar bagged the title of best defender and Stephen was adjudged the best attacker.
Special prizes for best players
  • Best Goalkeeper - Sathish Kumar, ICF SA, Chennai
  • Best defender - Chethan Kumar, BDFA XI
  • Best midfielder – T Pugazhendhi, Arrows FC, Chennai
  • Best attacker - Stephen, BDFA XI
  • Best upcoming player - Wayne Antonio D'Silva, SAI, Chennai
  • Best upcoming player - Arjun Tudu, Army Greens, Bangalore

Top Scorer: 5 goals - Samuel Jackson, Arrows FC, Chennai

No comments:

Post a Comment