Saturday, March 5, 2011

BDFA XI with the All India Diamond Gold Cup

Here’s the winning picture of BDFA XI that won the All India Black Diamond Football Tournament 2011 on last Sunday. This is a AIFF affiliated tournament thru Anuppur District  Football Association (MPFA, Jabalpur) and was played in the Kotma colliery.

Playing against Sambalpur District in the final, BDFA XI defeated 1-0 by the BEML striker Stephen.

Front row (left to right): Kiran Kumar, Nirmal Kumar, Nagaraj, Nagendra (GK), Magesh Babu, Lokesh G, Rakesh Babu, Dileep (GK)
Back row (left to right): Sudan Raj, Srinath, Vinod, Regein, Pradeep BV (captain), Ravi Babu (coach), Devoo (manager), Hayath Khalnder, Nandakumar, Prakash B, Santhosh, Stephen (scorer)


The team primarily consisted of players from the state under-19 team and super division teams like BEML, KSP, BEL, RWF, Postal, and Bangalore Mars. Captain Pradeep BV has already represented Karnataka in Santosh Trophy. BDFA XI has won the Don Bosco - Fr. Mcferran Trophy played at Chennai in Janaury.

A felicitation ceremony will follow soon for the members of both the victorious trophies from BDFA.

Picture Courtesy: BDFA

No comments:

Post a Comment