Monday, August 22, 2011

HAL signs 8 new players

Albeit a little late, HAL finally started signing players for the current season. Today, as many as 8 new players got enrolled in the HAL class of 2011-12.

After a last minute ditch in the previous season, custodian Amar Deb makes a strong comeback. 

Amar Deb played for all the matches in 2009-10 season

Homecoming of sorts for Murphy Town boy, talented, Deepak Prakash, who turned-out for Mumbai FC last season. 
Vinoth Kumar V

Local lad and another youngster, striker Vinoth Kumar V, get a chance to show his prowess for aircraftmen. Vinoth played for Railway Wheel Factory (RWF). Both Vinoth and Deepak Prakash were a part of 2009-10 U-19 Dr. B.C. Roy Trophy winning team.

Also, makes to the team are two defenders from JCT, Bijoy Das, Kaushik Bose, and Sudheesh Muttath.

Players signed on Monday, August 22, 2011

  • Deepak Prakash (Mumbai FC)
  • Vinoth Kumar V (RWF)
  • Amar Deb (Mohun Bagan)
  • Bijoy Das (United Sikkim Football Club)
  • Kaushik Bose (ONGC)
  • Sarbjeet Singh (JCT)
  • Sudheesh Muttath (Vasco)

No comments:

Post a Comment