Sunday, March 4, 2012

BDFA B division league winners Jawahar Union

Maintaining a clean slate, Jawahar Union lifted the 2011-12 edition of BDFA B division league. Jawahar Union won 9 and drew 3 in a 13 team’s league played in round-robin format.
With this league win, Jawahar Union gets promoted to BDFA A division. Also promoted is the runners-up Bangalore Kickers. Both the teams will be seen playing in A division for the 2012-13 football season.

BWSSB, Young Muslims, Goans, Sunrising, and BHEL(EPD) are relegated to C Div. 

The top two teams played an exhibition match today, which ended in an 1-1 stalemate. 

Shri Kumar, from NGEF and philanthropist gave away the winners and runners club cup.

Lion Shri C Saravanan, CEO-Kanaga Mould Science and Technologies, gave away tracks suits to the winners and runners-up teams.

E Krishnanarayana, Gen Secy, KSFA, MP Swamy, Chairman, BDFA, and ST Bhoopal, Secy, BDFA were present today.

AR Khaleel, President, KSFA, was present to receive the winners trophy on behalf of Jawahar Union. AR Khaleel happens to be the founder president of club.

No comments:

Post a Comment