Thursday, March 7, 2013

I-League 2 Division Group Bangalore Qualifier kick-offs on Monday

Bangalore will be hosting Group C of I-League 2 Division qualifiers. Other two legs will be played in Bhopal (Group A) and Indore (Group B). Last time Garden City hosted a similar event was in 2010, when HAL got a chance to qualify for I-League. 

The matches will be played at the Bangalore Football Stadium from this Monday, March 11 to March 27. A total of eight teams participating in Group C – Vasco (Goa), Southern Samity, Kalighat MS (both from Kolkata), South United (Bangalore), Luangmual FC (Mizoram), Hindustan FC (Delhi), Mumbai Tigers (formerly Dodsal from Mumbai), Eagles FC (Kerala)

See the match Group C match fixture here - 

The matches will be played in round robin format and the top two teams from each group will qualify for the final round. 
See the list of teams participating in I-League 2 Division from -

Other Bangalore team, KGF Academy (formerly BEML), is classified in Group A and they will be playing their matches in Bhopal. The team from Kolar will play their first game on this Saturday against Samaleshwari FC.  
See KGF Academy fixture here -
Unlike previous editions, the final round is going to be a six-team affair – top two teams from Group A, B, and C. Generally, the relegated teams from last year get direct entry to the final round. However, not this time as Chirag Kerala has declared defunct and HAL failed to conform AFC guidelines.
Also, the final round will be played again in round robin format in two different legs. First leg will be played in Bangalore and return leg in Kerala. AIFF has yet to confirm the schedule for the final round.

Tickets are priced at 20/50/100.

Participating teams will be practicing at the HAL, MEG, and, ASC ground. 

No comments:

Post a Comment