Saturday, July 20, 2013

Bangalore Football gets Bengaluru Football Club!

With an electric show at the Bangalore Football Stadium, The JSW group announced the launch of its football team, Bengaluru Football Club (FC). Along with the name, the club also unveiled the squad, the crest and the team colors at the event. 

The new home of Bengaluru FC resounded with a battle of drums that saw local drummers come up against percussion styles from across the globe. Once the beats set the tone and mood for the evening, Bangalore-based folk-rock act Swarathma, in their signature, colorful style, got the crowds moving to their tunes.

A spectacular display of fireworks was used to unveil the name of the club followed by a dazzling laser show that revealed the club’s crest. The evening ended with the unveiling and introduction of the squad. 

The squad do far 

Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh, John Johnson, Malemnganba Metei, Karan Sawhney, Gurtej Singh, Keegan Pereira, Darren Caldeira, Rino Anto, Bruno Colaco, Pawan Kumar, Don Bosco Andrew, Ricardo Cardozo, Lazorama Fanai, Vishal Kumar, Kutty Mani and Thoi Singh 

1 comment: