Tuesday, September 17, 2013

Karnataka team for 49th Junior National Dr. B C Roy Trophy

The Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) today announced a 21-member team for 49th U-19 Dr. B C Roy Trophy. This year's edition will be played at Ranchi, Jharkhand, from September 19 to 29. 

Karnataka will be playing in Tier-I (qualifying rounds) with 15 other teams. They are placed in Group D, a difficult group along with Punjab, Goa, and, Meghalaya. 

Until now, Karnataka has won the Dr. B C Roy Trophy title four times - 1979, 1991, 2002, and 2010.

  • September 21, 2013: Karnataka 2 Vs Goa  
  • September 21, 2013: Punjab 2 Vs Meghalaya 1 
  • September 23, 2013: Karnataka 3 Vs Meghalaya 2 
  • September 23, 2013: Goa 2 Vs Punjab 4
  • September 25, 2013: Karnataka 0 Vs Punjab 5 
  • September 25, 2013: Goa 1 Vs Meghalaya 0


Kabir T (Bangalore Mars), Sanadep Kumar S (Southern Blues), N Boinao Singh (ASC), Praveen R (DYSS), U Robinson Singh (ASC), Saran A (Dharmaraja Union), D Mark Anthony (Bangalore Mars), C Samananda Singh (ASC), Vignesh Srinivas (DYSS), Shahib SA (Coorg District) Magesh (DYSS), Anil Kumar (Dharmaraja Union), Goutam Singh (ASC), Md. Razak Ahamed (ASC), Anto Roshith  S (Captain-Bengaluru FC), Shelton Nickson (Bengaluru FC), W Niraj Singh (ASC), Paheen Riame (VVMP), Kaviarasan (ADE), M Karan Raj (South India FC), Shiva kumar P (Bangalore Independents)

Coach - R Mohan
Manager - Venkata Ramadu

No comments:

Post a Comment