Tuesday, February 25, 2014

Bengaluru FC striker duo Chhetri and Robin in India squad, Vineeth on standby list

AIFF Media

National Coach Wim Koevermans has announced his squad of 20 Players for India’s International Friendly against Bangladesh slated to be held at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium in Fatorda, Goa on March 5, 2014. The kick-off is at 6pm.

While Pune FC Goalkeeper Amrinder Singh and Churchill Brothers Striker Balwant Singh got their maiden call-ups to the National Camp, Goalkeeper Subrata Paul, Mumbai FC defender Sandesh Jhingan and Alwyn George made a comeback to the Squad.

The Squad assembles in Goa on March 1 while due to Airtel I-League commitments, Amrinder Singh, Gurjinder Kumar, Sandesh Jhingan, Arnab Mondal, Mehtab Hossain, Lalrindika Ralte and Aibhorlang Khongjee would be joining the pack on March 2.    

The 20-member squad list is as follows:

GOALKEEPERS: Karanjit Singh (Salgaocar SC), Amrinder Singh (Pune FC), Subrata Paul (FC Vestsjaelland).

DEFENDERS: Denzil Franco (Churchill Brothers), Arnab Mondal (East Bengal), Aibhorlang Khongjee (Mohun Bagan), Sandesh Jhingan (Mumbai FC), Gurjinder Kumar (Pune FC), Narayan Das (Dempo SC).

MIDFIELDERS: Mehtab Hossain, Lalrindika Ralte (both East Bengal), Lenny Rodrigues (Churchill Brothers), Rocus Lamare (Salgaocar SC), Alwyn George, Clifford Miranda (both Dempo SC), Francis Fernandes (Salgaocar SC), Victorino Fernandes (Sporting Clube de Goa).

FORWARDS: Sunil Chhetri, Robin Singh (both Bengaluru FC), Balwant Singh (Churchill Brothers).


Subhashish Roychowdhury (Dempo SC), Arindam Bhattacharya (Churchill Brothers), Gurpreet Singh Sandhu (East Bengal); Raju Gaikwad (East Bengal), Nicolau Colaco (Salgaocar SC), Mohan Raj (Sporting Clube de Goa); Pronay Halder (Dempo SC), Denson Devadas (Mohun Bagan), Md. Rafique, Asif K (both United SC); CK Vineeth (Bengaluru FC), Jeje Lalpekhlua (Dempo SC), Thongkhosiem Haokip, Gabriel Fernandes (both Pune FC).  

No comments:

Post a Comment