Sunday, August 25, 2019

Haris elected KSFA President, Satyanarayan Secretary

The KSFA Annual General Body meeting, which was held today at the Bangalore Football Stadium, unimiously elected Mr. N A Haris, the MLA of Shanthinagar as the President of KSFA for a period of four years (2019-23). Haris was previously the Acting President of KSFA. 

Mr M Satyanarayan and Mr M Kumar were elected as a Hon Gen Secretary and Treasurer respectively.

Haris then initiated a move which sought all office bearers of KSFA to be within 70 years. The AIFF had this age rule of 70 years only for the President or Treasurer. The newly-elected Governing Board members who had to elect the KSFA office bearers agreed to the President’s move following which the other office bearers were elected unanimously. 

The Annual General Body also approved the 70 years rule cap for KSFA office bearers.

Other office bearers elected were - Mr K Govindaraj, Mr M P Swamy, Mr Hanif Mohammed, Mr P K Jagadish, and Mr T Puttaraju as Vice Presidents and Mr Aslam Khan, Mr Shakeel Abdul Rahiman and Mr B K Muniraj as Dy. General Secretaries respectively.

No comments:

Post a Comment