Tuesday, August 6, 2019

KSFA Youth Premier League 2019

Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) kicked off the inaugural KSFA Youth Premier League, an inter-academy football tournament for under 13 and 15 age group, last Saturday, August 3, 2019, at Bangalore Football Stadium. 

With Bengaluru being a hub of youth development and the city-based youth teams doing reasonably well at national level, a proper city/state league was much needed. 

This league is approved by AIFF and consists of 10 teams playing in two categories played on weekends and public holidays, and will go on till September. This league will be played in Round Robin format, where each team would be playing 9 round of games. 

Here’re the participating teams: 

  1. Bangalore Youth Football League
  2. Raman Sports Academy 
  3. Boca Juniors 
  4. Jain Academy for Sporting Excellence (JASE)
  5. FC Bengaluru United
  6. Kickstart FC
  7. Bengaluru FC 
  8. Roots Football School
  9. Football Academy of Bangalore
  10. IFF

No comments:

Post a Comment