Saturday, August 20, 2022

KWL Super Division 5th edition kicks-off tomorrow

Karnataka State Football Association will kick-off its fifth edition of the Karnataka Women's League (KWL) Super Division 2022-23 season tomorrow, August 21. Three-time champs, Kickstart FC Karnataka will be looking to clinch the title for the 4th time in a row. 

Kickstart FC Karnataka, Misaka United FC, Kemp FC, Maatrupratishtana FC, Parikrma FC, Rebels Women's FC, Modern Girls FC, Pink Panthers FC, and Roots FC are the nine teams participating in this edition.

The best player for every match will receive a Rs 2000 voucher from Plaeto and Rs 1000 voucher from Barley & Grapes Cafe.

The league will be played in a single-leg round-robin format hence giving each team a minimum of 8 games. The tournament is scheduled to go on till October 10.

This season, all teams will be donning the #NoFoulPlay logo on the right hand sleeve of their jersey in support of indiscrimination, anti-sexism, and equality. The #NoFoulPlay campaign was launched recently under the aegis of KSFA.

In Sunday's opening matches Kemp FC will face Rebels Women's FC at 2:00 pm while Roots FC will face Misaka United FC at 4.00 pm.


No comments:

Post a Comment