Saturday, December 10, 2022

Sporting Club Bengaluru become Super Division champion in their debut season

FC Bengaluru United needed only a point to pocket the BDFA Super Division title for the third consecutive time. However, their worst fear came true as they slumped to a 1-3 defeat to Kickstart FC. 

With today’s result, FC Bengaluru United (45) help Sporting Club Bengaluru (46) with a point ahead in the table, became BDFA Super Division champion in their debut season. Kickstart FC (42), very much on the title race till round 16, salvaged some pride by spoiling FCBU’s party, they finish in third position. 

Two bottom-placed teams Bangalore Eagles and ADE along with Jawahar Union, who failed put a team in the league are relegated to BDFA 'A' Division. 

Top Scorers: 
Princewill Emeka Olariche, Kickstart FC(20)
Kouassi Bernard YAO, Sporting Club Bengaluru (18)


No comments:

Post a Comment