Sunday, July 24, 2011

A R Khaleel re-elected as KSFA President

A R Khaleel was elected again as the President of KSFA at the AGM today, at Bangalore Football Stadium. Khaleel has been the office bearer of KSFA for 6 decades in various capacities.

Also, Khaleel saab as he is popularly known doubles up as the Vice President of AIFF Executive Committee for the 2009-12 period.

Post AGM, the Governing Board (GB) assembled at the KSFA board room to elect the KSFA office bearers for term of 2 years. The KSFA bodies stressed on running the state-level football in a professional way and uplift the grass-root level.

The following individuals are elected as GB Members from Life Members to KSFA

  • Abdul Jabbar
  • Govindraj K
  • Jayarajan N K
  • Kantharaj (former National and ITI player)
  • Muniraj BK (former State player)
  • Puttaswamy T (Ground Curator and former footballer)
  • Dr.Rahmanj SA. (former Chairman of the Referee committee)
  • Rasheed SA
  • Sadat Ali Khan (former MLA )
  • Sampangiramaiah
  • Sreedhar SR
  • Suryanarana K (former councilor)

The following office bearers are re-elected unanimously:

  • A R Khaleel - President
  • Sadat Ali Khan - Vice President
  • M MohanRaj - Vice President
  • Shri.Govindaraj K - Vice President
  • P Nagaraj - Vice President, Mysore
  • E Krishna Narayana – Honorary General Secretary
  • Amjad Khan - Honorary Deputy General Secretary
  • S Krishnaji Rao - Deputy General Secretary
  • S A Basheer – Honorary Deputy Secretary
  • Nagendran A D
  • Samuel Appaji, IAS (Retd.) – Patron
  • Roshan Baig, MLA – Patron
  • N A Haris, MLA – Patron

No comments:

Post a Comment