Friday, May 8, 2015

BDFA to play in Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy at Kayalpatnam, TN

BDFA will be playing in the golden jubilee edition of Maulana Abul Kalam Azad Trophy, a national-level football tournament played at Kayalpatnam, a town in the Tuticorin district of Tamil Nadu. 

A total 20 teams from different parts of the country are participating in this knock-out tourney and BDFA will be playing their first match tomorrow against President XI, Thoothukud. 

BDFA XI, led by Arun Pondey of Postal team will be participating this tournament for the first time. The team comprise of young players from Super, A, and B division. 

BDFA XI team
GK: Razakh (RBI), Kabir (South United); Defender: Nikhil Das (CIL), John Peter (South United), Prem Kumar, Chetan Kumar (both Income Tax), Yateesh Prasad (DYSS); Mid Fielder: Anup Raj, Sukesh Leon, Gopi, Suji Kumar, Deepan (all Students Union), Vivekananda (CIL), Raghavendra Prasad (Southern Blues), Arun Pondey (Postal), Karthik (Bangalore Independent); Forward: Kaviarasan (ADE), Manivannan, Sudarshan, Pratyuth (all South United) 
Coach - R Mohan, Manager - L Prakash 


  • Pre-quarter final - May 8, 2015: BDFA 2 (Manivanan-8', Manimaran-58') Vs President XI, Thoothukud 1 (Brusten-16'
  • Quarter final - May 9, 2015: BDFA 1[John Peter-](6-Sujikumar, Manivanan, John Peter, Arun Pondey Sudden-death Kaviarasan, AD Kumar) Vs TFA XI 1[Ramu-55'] (5-Prashanth, Regin, Siraj, Murugappan Sudden-death - Karthick)
  • Semifinal - May 10, BDFA Vs ??

No comments:

Post a Comment