Thursday, December 10, 2015

Christ College lift President Cup

In a well fought final of the Rotary Bangalore Indiranagar Inter Collegiate President Cup, Christ College defeated Jain University 3-0. Both teams failed to break the deadlock in the regulation time. 

In the penalty shootout, Jain University boys failed to score against Christ’s three. S Arjun, Alex, and Majuhid were the goal scorers for Christ College.  

  • Winner - Christ College
  • Runners up - Jain University
  • 3rd position - St. Josephs Commerce College

Individual awards  

  • Best Goal Keeper - Calvin (St.Joseph Commerce College)
  • Best Defender - Shanon (Christ College)
  • Best Mid fielder - Pradeep Kumar (Jain university)
  • Best Forward - Jhon Gilbert (St.Joseph College, Shantinagar) 
  • Player of the Tournament – Namman (Christ College)

No comments:

Post a Comment