Sunday, June 6, 2010

64th Santosh Trophy: Karnataka in Cluster I

Kolkata will host the 64th edition of the mens senior national football championship, Santosh Trophy from July 15 to August 8. Karnataka is grouped in Cluster I along with Meghalaya and Jharkhand.

The qualifying rounds inlude 8 clusters of 3 or 4 teams. The winners from each cluster are drawn along and play a knock-out round with each other.

The winners along with four seeded teams, semi-finalists from the previous editon are divided into 2 groups of four each. This is the quarter-final league stage, wher each of the four teams in the group play each other. The top two teams from each group then moves to the semifinal.

Cluster I fixture:
  • July 15, 2010: Karnataka vs. Meghalaya
  • July 17, 2010: Meghalaya vs. Jharkhand
  • July 19, 2010: Karnataka vs. Jharkhand

No comments:

Post a Comment