Thursday, March 18, 2021

Kickstart lift Karnataka Women’s League for second time

Favorites Kickstart FC beat another title aspirant BUFC 1-0 to win the third edition of the Intimacy Karnataka Women’s League Super Division. The league came to an exciting finish where the winner was decided in the last game.

BUFC with 19 points took the field in a must-win last-round game whereas Kickstart only needed a draw to defend the title. It was the consistent Kavya P, who scored the only goal in the 32nd minute for Kickstart thus ensuring the back to back league title. 

In the earler game played today, riding on Jyoti's second minute goal, Maatru Pratishtana defeated Misaka United. With Maatru finishing the league with 20 points and BUFC failing to secure any point against Kickstart, bagged the runners up trophy, while BUFC took the third position in the points table. 

 - Maatru Prathistana 1 (Jyoti-2) Vs Misaka United 0 
 - Kickstart FC 1 (Kavya-32') Vs BUFC 0 

Winner - Kickstart FC
Runner up - Maatru Prathistana 
Third - BUFC 
Fourth - Misaka United 

Best Player Awards
Best Goalkeeper - Jyoti Tamung (Misaka United)
Best Defender  - Komal Kumari (BUFC)
Best Midfielder - Jyothi - (Maatru Pratishtana)
Best Forward Kavya P (Kickstart FC)


No comments:

Post a Comment