Tuesday, August 31, 2021

KSFA kicks off football season with Women's A Division event from tomorrow

The Karnataka State Football Association (KSFA) will open their 2O21-22 season with the Sporting Planet Trophy, a qualifying event for the Women's A Division from tomorrow, Sept 1, 2021.

Ten new clubs have been placed in two groups and two top teams will advance to the next stage. Along with one best third placed teams these five clubs will join the three existing A Division clubs - Modern Girls FC, Roots Football School, and GRK Girls FC in the A Division League to be played later.

Supported by Belgaum's Sporting Planet Company this event will decide the eight teams which will qualify for the A Division while the remaining clubs will play in the B Division.

Group A
Bangalore Panthers, Sai Sports Academy, Young Gems, United Kodagu FC, Young Stars FC

Group B
Joe's United, Pioneer Women's FC, Pink Panthers, Pass FC, Bangalore Blues FC

In Wednesday's opening matches Bangalore Panthers face Sai Sports Academy at 2:30 pm while Young Gems face United FC Kodagu at 4pm. AII matches will happen at the Bangalore Football Stadium in Ashoknagar

No comments:

Post a Comment