Monday, February 14, 2022

Women's A Division Football League 2021-22 to kick off today

The KSFA Women’s A Division football league started today at the Bangalore Football Stadium. Modern Girls FC, winners of the Sports Planet Trophy earlier in the season along with debutants Bengaluru FC are part of the 8 team league.

Participating teams 
1. Modern Girls FC
2. Roots Football School
3. Pass FC
4. Pink Panthers
5. Sai Sports Academy
6. United FC Kodagu
7. GRK Girls FC
8. Bengaluru FC

Sai Sports Academy and GRK Girls FC played the first match of the league. In a high scoring game, Sai Sports got the better of GRK. The match ended in 4-2 in favour of the Sai Sports girls with Shayna scoring a hattrick. 

Sai Sports Academy 4 (Shayna Anahi Nilkon-21’, 26’, 36’
Sai DivyaShree-70’) Vs GRK Girls FC 2 (Rujula GS-5’, 49’) 

In tomorrow’s game, strong Modern Girls FC will meet debutant Bengaluru FC, 3.30 pm at the Bangalore Football Stadium.

File Pic


No comments:

Post a Comment